In List Settings, you can turn off "Allow users to add items". For help with this, please see:
Remember that this is a premium feature that is available to your free premium lists OR on all lists if you are a Pro subscriber.
With this turned off, you will still see the Add Item button when you are logged in as yourself. Others can't see the Add Item functionality. You can open an incognito window to test.