Import from Storify

Storify is ending service in May 2018. Wakelet has a feature to import Storify directly. Is it possible to consider a similar import feature. Storify doesn’t support CSV export so this method isn’t viable.

1 Like

@rachel-hinton, we will look into this…can you share a sample page on Storify that you would like to import?

Dear Tim,

Sorry! Haven’t been well and missed the note at the bottom of email notification of your post. Replied to a no-reply address! Duh!

All my stories are public: My Storify Page
(Note: They had me update the bio to prove it was my account.)

I want to import all of them. Which begs the question regarding the first 3 premium lists. If you can only get one free list every week, are those just regular lists? If you do an import and that list does contain video, what happens to the video?

I’m a college professor at a community college who doesn’t have the resources to pay for subscriptions. Like most schools, we have a budget crunch which makes it hard for our department to pay for these subscriptions also.

Sorry to ask you all these questions, but I’m hoping you’ll have the time to answer them for me.

Thanks,
Rachel

@rachel-hinton, we will look to see if we can build a quick import tool for storify. I’ll post here soon

Regular lists (non premium) will still play media. With a free account, your lists can’t have affiliate links. We also reserve the right to show ads in your list. You can see what else you get in a Pro account:

https://list.ly/upgrade

Providing a service like Listly costs money. If we don’t charge for Listly, we’d be closing down soon and you’d be looking for another service to import your content to :slight_smile:

Hi @rachel-hinton we have a new Storify import feature. You can try it out here:

https://list.ly/import/storify/start